through the eyes of a deviant

tongue like a diamond dagger

harry potter and the deathly hallows part 1 review

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I

Can I just say one thing?

THIS MOVIE WAS PHENOMENAL.
I actually feel better that it’s in two parts because that means they didn’t skimp on the details from the book! Not to mention the turn out was ridiculous, and most people came dressed as their favorite characters to the movie theater. Luckily I had my Slytherin gear, and my roommate her Ravenclaw scarves!

If you haven’t read the book I highly suggest you do before going to the movies (though who hasn’t read the books these days??? blasphemous!). I’ll try not to give anything away…

I don’t understand how it’s just PG-13 anymore though, seriously? The next one might be rated R! I know it’s based on a children’s book but with blatant murder and racy making out scenes, I’m not so sure I’d bring a 13 year old to this movie!

Aside from that it was an amazing film, and it cut off right at where I thought it would (for those who read the books but didn’t see the movie: right at the grave robbing!).

Ralph Fiennes did an especially good job at playing his role of Lord Voldemort. Apparently in an interview about the movie he said he knew his character was a success by the mere fact that it scared the living day lights out of the children that saw the movie (what adult wasn’t terrified though as well? he’s a professional stalker after all, a murderous one at that!)

Helena Bonham Carter played my favorite character of all, Bellatrix Lestrange, and proved her character to be even more demented than in the past couple of movies where she appeared!

official film still

The famous trio after apparating to safety, still being stalked by death eaters!

New  photo

Hermione in her bedroom before wiping her parents’ memories of her with the spell, Obliterate.

New  photo

Reading in the cold while Harry takes a break searching for the next Horcrux.

DEATHLY HALLOWS NEW PIC - DanLatino.com - Lilianetty News

Burying Doby, his role was perfect in this movie.
(tear,tear)

Deathly Hallows - Snape - Alex aka Lilianetty News

At what I’ve deemed, THE TABLE OF EVIL. Is it bad that during this entire scene I couldn’t stop thinking about how lovely that table and chair set was??

Deathly Hallows - Xeno claims to the Death Eaters that he captured Potter - Alex aka Lilianetty News

The Death Eaters coming to the Lovegood household.

Photo from the movie

The twins, Fred and George. So cute no??

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I

Receiving what Dumbledore wanted them to have in his will.

Photo

Bill and Fleur at their wedding!

Rupert Grint

Handsome!!

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Helena Bonham Carter (Bellatrix Lestrange)
Can you believe she’s married to Tim Burton? Perfect couple much??

New  photo

Cutest couple, Ron and Hermione go through a lot in this movie.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Alex aka Lilianetty

At the very end of the movie, hopefully this photo doesn’t give away too much??

Go see it while it’s still in theatres!! You won’t regret it, promise 🙂

 

12 responses to “harry potter and the deathly hallows part 1 review

  1. sport tv net April 19, 2011 at 7:43 am

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, great blog!

  2. at home moms jobs April 19, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thank you!

  3. bit set June 26, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Good publish, Just wished to remark that i tried and i cannot connect to the feed, you defintely should set up the correct wordpress plugin again for working properly.

  4. curling iron July 6, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    I feel your posting was secretly a good kick off to a potential collection of create ups on this topic. Many customers work like they know what they’re writing about with regards to this topic and seriously, nearly no one actually get it. You appear to grasp it even so, so I consider you must run with it. Thanks!

  5. Bosch 1591EVSK review August 26, 2011 at 7:03 am

    Hey there this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated! Also, please take a look at my page http://bosch1591evsk.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

